Blue Phoenix – Beyond The Southern Seas Of Despa

7cca594661dc8cc1a4595d6fb87bd92f

Blue Phoenix (The Quest For Frost Rhealm)

by Doragon Kishu

Chapter One

CHAPTER TWO – Beyond The Southern Seas Of Despa

THE SOUTHERN SEA OF DESPA

The Dwarf Quartz returns after speaking to the Captain of the great sea vessel MORIATH, the waters are a bit rough, but this would only be the beginning of a 14 day voyage.

Ornhawk sits alone, his hood still over his Drow visage, and carves at a dark piece of wood.

Symayah, her short blond hair, but long bangs over her face, peers through deep blue eyes at the curious Ranger.

“I’m sorry I didn’t introduce myself Ornhawk, we were in a bit of a hurry… I am Quarts, Paladin of North Protmey,” speaks the Dwarf loudly.

“And this here is Symayah, of the Orange Light Order,” with this he gestures towards the young girl, “She will be our Cleric on our quest…”.

Neither Ornhawk nor Symayah speak, but they do meet gaze for a moment.

“Alright, I hate sea travel, so I’m going below to see just how many hours of this two week journey I can sleep through,” and with this Quartz was gone.

Several moments of silence went by before Ornhawk finally spoke, “You have questions, ask them…”.

“I wonder why you’re not lowering your hood… I mean, I know about the Drow… But, you’re different, right?”.

With this Ornhawk lowered his hood to display his sharply elven features, black skin and blue white hair.

His eyes a golden color.

With this several deck hands seem to become uncomfortable, and awkward, but go about their work.

“Words don’t carry much weight in this world… I am Drow, and it is indeed wise that these men fear my kind,” spoke Ornhawk who continued working on his wood.

“But I must say, I’ve never traveled with the likes of a Paladin… Shocked that he reached out, and for that matter, found me,” he finished.

“He speaks very highly of what you did at WADWHORT village,” she replies, starting to relax for the first time in his company.

With this Ornhawk’s woodwork suddenly freezes… Then continues.

“Well… We are in a small world,” he added.

“I know you’re there Rogue,” spoke Ornhawk suddenly, without looking up.

Into the light suddenly appears a raven haired girl with a scar across her face, darkly clad, startling Symayah, “Just observing.”

“Do you like what you see?” asks Ornhawk.

“Who am I to judge a Drow… I’ve done many things one might consider… dark,” the Rogue girl responded.

“Are you MINAYA? Our Rogue?” spoke Symayah nervously, but hopeful.

“Maybe…” she responded, taking a large bite out of an apple, then tossing the other half towards Ornhawk who in one brisk movement knocks the apple out of the air, and draws his sabre…

…”Call me MIN,” spoke the Rogue as she backed back into the shadows.

PICTURE CREDIT – Ship

2 thoughts on “Blue Phoenix – Beyond The Southern Seas Of Despa”

Leave a Reply

