The Journal Of Thorin Ryo – The Blightlands

phaseSpider

THE JOURNAL OF THORIN RYO 

by Doragon Kishu

Chap I – Paladin

Chap II – 200 Years Of Peace

Chapter III – Nekana Agnimitra

Chapter IV – The Spider

Chapter V – Thugs (Part 1)

DORAGONS DOMAIN Episode 1

DORAGONS DOMAIN Episode 5

DORAGONS DOMAIN Episode 7

Chapter IX – The Magic Grows

Chapter X – Challenging Times

CHAPTER XI – The Blightlands

The Spider upon us, Arinar struck it with his thorned whip, and Laenor, having been struck by the Spider and it’s poison, came into a sort of Second Wind, which seemed to take him out of harms way for the moment.

Just as I was about to attack, the Spider suddenly ‘phased’ out, and reappeared behind the Party, where Ashkan and Feldaerae were.

The Spider then struck at our Ganesman Ranger, Ashkan, knocking him unconscious as it’s poison ran through his veins.

I then charged it yelling the words which would summon ‘THUNDEROUS SPITE’ upon my blade, and thus lighting appeared around it, and I struck the great Spider!

BOOM! came a thunderous bang as I struck it, tearing a hole right through it, and causing it to fall sideways, trying to regain some kind of composure as it lay there dying.

Then the Elven Fighter Feldaerae cracked her whip, and snapped the remains of the spider in half.

It was dead.

As our other Elven Fighter Laenor tried to gather reusable poison from it, I knelt down by it’s dead body.

“A Phase Spider,” I spoke as I cleaned my blade.

Two of our Party members injured, we decided that we should take a long rest.

First on guard was Laenor, accompanying him was our Thief Iven.

Laenor was giving him some late night sword training, so that the inexperienced Iven might be able to at least hold his own should the need require.

I went to sleep, but  it would not be an ordinary slumber.

In my dream I appeared upon a white sanded beach…

…the ocean water was a light blue green, it was like nowhere I had ever seen before.

Standing, painting in the distance was a strong looking man with black shoulder length hair, in a blue shirt, and black pants, with ornate silver armour on the ground near him.

“I have been waiting for you Thorin,” he spoke without looking away from his painting.

I felt inclined to approach, so I did.

“Is this a dream?” I questioned.

“Yes,” he spoke, then faced me, “And no.”

His words bewildered me, “What is it you want of me?” I questioned.

At this point he wiped his hands of paint with a nearby rag, then turned towards me.

“My name is THERAMUS, and I want you to serve me,” he spoke.

Theramus… I had heard of him… A Deity of Truth and Compassion.

“Why me?” I replied.

“Because you are noble and kind… And most of all… Honest,” he spoke.

And that’s when I suddenly was awoken by Laenor!

“Thorin, there’s a strange noise coming from further down the corridor,” he spoke.

“I HAD A VISION!” I spoke loudly as I sat straight up from my sleep.

Laenor looked at me curiously, but before I would speak of my dream, I instead grabbed my shield and blade, and the two of us went down the corridor.

It was dark, so I kept one hand upon Laenor’s shoulder, his Elven kind could see in the dark.

There was suddenly a foul stench, and Laenor grabbed his eyes which had begun to water profusely, “Ah, I can not see Thorin,” he spoke.

We suddenly heard a horrible sound, and out of a side crevice appeared a Ghast!

A foul, undead creature, tall, and horrible.

With this I grabbed the holy symbol around my neck, held it up towards it, and spoke words which caused the symbol to glow, “Back foul creature,” I spoke.

With this it started to back, back into the crevice, but Laenor would have none of it, suddenly his hand glowed purple and his rapier appeared in it.

He attacked successfully.

Suddenly Feldaerae was behind us and slashed the creature with her whip.

Meanwhile, unbeknownst to us, Nekina, the Barbarian, approached Iven the Thief as he stood watching the fight up ahead.

“The amulet, give it to me,” she spoke with intimidation in her tone.

Iven stepped backwards, “It’s mine… It’s all that I have of my Father,” then tripped on a rock and fell backwards landing on Walker, our Rogue, who had managed to stay asleep during all of the commotions.

OOFF! Walker gasped.

When we had killed the Ghast, Arinar, our Elven Druid, found some silver, finely made, magical crossbow bolts from near where the creature had come from.

But as Arinar offered them to me, I ran back to the camp.

Laenor, angry at Nekana, tossed some sort of lightning from his hands, just missing her.

“An Eldritch Knight” I thought to myself.

 

1 thought on “The Journal Of Thorin Ryo – The Blightlands”

Leave a Reply

