The Warlock Hex – The Pact

308af26521b731c6a1b152904db1bfa1--fantasy-artwork-female-art

The Warlock Hex

by Doragon

Chapter I 

Chapter II

Chapter III

Chapter IV

CHAPTER V – The Pact

THE RIVER TOWN OF ANGOLO

THE TAVERN USEPF

Shaehun, Hex and Kredon sit at an off to the side, fairly table.

Shaehun drinks, Hex and Kredon do not.

“I had that blade for about a year,” Shaehun explains.

“But a year was long enough.”

“How did you come upon it?” asked Hex.

Shaehun’s body language changed, became more uneasy.

“My brother… He was captured by an enemy Barbarian Clan… The Nors, as they’re called… But there were too many of them… Maybe 12, or 15… So out of desperation I prayed to our Gods that they might aid me… But none answered… So I prayed to someone else,” with this Shaehun’s eyes look blacker than ever.

“Asmodeus…” interjected Kredon.

Shaehun looked at the large man, and nodded.

“Enter the Tear of Asmodeus… There it was, just sticking in the ground outside the Nors camp… The most beautiful blade I had ever seen… And the way it felt, like—” she explained, but Hex finished her sentance.

“–it was made for you, and only you.”

Shaehun looked at Hex,”Yes.”

“How did you part from the blade?” questioned Kredon.

“Well… This blade did indeed aid me in freeing my brother, leaving some 7 of the Barbarians slain, the two of us fled… We drank, we laughed, we were young again… That is… Until he asked to see the blade.”

“Did you let him?” asked Hex.

“Well… See, yes… But not touch… And this raged him… He emplored me to let him hold it, and I refused… I could already feel its’ darkness filling me from the 7 kills I had used it for… Something in me was changing.”

Hex looked uneasy, “Well… I don’t know about the two of you, but I need to get some rest, I shall get us all rooms,” with this he stood, and went to the Inn Keeper.

Shaehun normally wouldn’t let a man buy her a room, but this was different.

She looked at Kredon, “He hasn’t killed with it yet, has he…”

Kredon bowed, and shook his head no.

“Alright then, each of you have a room, goodnight,” he spoke, and was gone…

…but he would not sleep that night.

Instead when he closed his eyes, he saw the dark blue eyes of Tyedra in the Talabus church.

You Have Two Options Hex… Serve The Tear Of Asmodeus

Or Serve Asmodeus Directly

His words rang through him like a cold knife.

BAM BAM BAM!

Came from Hex’s door, and when he opened it, Kredon stood in the hallway.

“IT’S THE ORDER OF NIGHT WATCH CLERICS… THEY’RE HERE!”

2 thoughts on “The Warlock Hex – The Pact”

Leave a Reply

